I learnt in 4HRS what I never learnt in 4YRS at school.

This note is a testimonial from a participant who attended Job Search Plus…4 hours of professional Career Coaching with Jimi Tewe. I believe you will be able to learn insights that will aid your job search. Please read on.

Jimi Tewe.

“There are certain things the walls of school wouldn’t teach us…the real world scattered in the delusion of curriculum, an answer to none of the questions I didn’t know I would have…

At the JOB SEARCH PLUS with Jimi Tewe, I learnt how not to move in a wrong direction looking for the dream job and why I NEED TO SEARCH FOR AND APPLY IN INDUSTRIES THAT NEED MY SERVICES instead of applying to the same group of companies that may never hire me because of my discipline.(the ‘usual suspects’ as he would call them).

I learnt I needed to possess skills the recruiter would see and decide to hire me. I also learnt the importance of having a WELL WRITTEN CV.

a cross section of attendees

I learnt I HAD TO DECIDE TO DO VOLUNTEER JOBS as companies (especially SMEs) don’t even realize they need certain skills, and so they never advertise.

Amongst a lot more, I learnt in 4HRS what I never learnt in 4YRS at school.”

Faith Okolo

Participant:

Job Search Plus…4 hours of Professional Career Coaching with Jimi Tewe

For more information on Job Search Plus, visit http://www.jimitewe.wordpress.com/job-search-plus/

2 thoughts on “I learnt in 4HRS what I never learnt in 4YRS at school.

Make a Comment

