Thank God it’s Monday by Jimi Tewe – Feb6

Well, Thank God it’s still Monday & I can still send my broadcast. Actually, whenever there is a public holiday on a Monday, I like to wait till evening before I send out my broadcast so that it’s still fresh in your mind for the week.
As a professional in your field, people will either want to partner with you, do business with you, invest in you, hire you or run from you. Their response to you is a reflection of your current career brand. When I started off my career coaching venture, I guess people were only willing to run from me (those who thought I just wanted to take money from them with my programs) and those who wanted to hire me (thinking I might consider taking up an employment again). This has changed over time as I now get offers of people willing to invest in what I am doing. Becoming a strong brand in your field is essentially developed by solving problems. The more problems you solve for people, the more their awareness of your capabilities. This year, I would like to challenge you to cease from being a statistic in your field to becoming a major player. Seize every opportunity to serve people/organisations and it will only be a matter of time before your brand will command its true value.

In the last 3 weeks, over 3000 people lost their jobs or resigned in the Financial Industry in Nigeria. I can imagine how scared, confused or angry a number of them are. The most important thing however, is to take charge of the situation and steer it in the direction of progress. I will like to host an event for them (in Lagos) on the 19th of February between 2 & 5pm to provide career guidance from a professional point of view and to answer their questions. I sincerely want to help them as best as I can through this event. I’ll broadcast details first thing tomorrow morning. Please inform as many of them as you know. They can add me on 23A960BC or send ‘YES’ to 08023523602.

Life is about making impact. Make yours this week!

Make a Comment

