Thank God it’s Monday by Jimi Tewe (Special Easter edition)

Well, thank God it’s still Monday;). Jimi Tewe had to rest a bit today and so I made up my mind that I’ll send the broadcast a little later today.

A few years ago, I came across something that added clarity to my vision, speed to my feet, fire to my passion and meaning to my life and I’d like to share it with you as my special easter gift to you.

‘For we are God’s (own) handiwork (His workmanship) recreated in Christ Jesus, (born anew) that we may do those good works which God predestined (planned beforehand) for us (taking paths which He prepared ahead of time) that we should walk in them (living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us to live). Ephesians 2:10 (Amplified)

The following are a few truths I’d like you to see in this.

(1) We all have work that has been prepared by God for us to do. Your work is that thing that gives meaning to your life. It’s your life assignment. Beyond money, your work gives you fulfilment and carries your potential for making Impact. Your job actually prepares you for your work & in some instances is your gateway to your work. Get to know your work.
(2) You will have to go through ‘prepared paths’ to fulfil your work. For me, it involved going through 2 consulting firms, 2 banks & 1 NGO. Your place of work must go beyond giving you compensation to leading you towards your life work
(3) There is a good life God personally prepared for you. It is such a shame when we see people struggle to have a good life when there is one that has been prepared for them. Of course, hardwork is still required but if we can have people discover & commit to their life-work, they’ll get to enjoy a God-made good life.
(4) God is the best guide along the path for your life-work. He made the path so I believe He should be trusted all the way.

Happy Easter again to you! Have a great week ahead Pls feel free to re-broadcast..

One thought on “Thank God it’s Monday by Jimi Tewe (Special Easter edition)

Make a Comment

