It’s FAVOUR Time!

I had an experience last week I’d like to share.

I was at an office to make an application but I got there quite late. By the time I got there, there were about 60 people ahead of me.

I decided to wait it out because I needed to submit my application that day.

While I was still thinking through how many hours I’d spend there, I noticed an old woman who was standing because all the seats were occupied. I immediately stood up to offer her my seat which she was very grateful for. Unknown to me, one of the officials in that office was watching everything. I had not been standing for up to a minute when he called me.

As soon as I got to him, he asked for my application documents, looked through them and then asked me to proceed ahead of those that I met there.

My long wait was shortened just like that simply by FAVOUR.

Somehow, this morning, I feel in my heart God wants to show YOU demonstrations of His FAVOUR which sometimes doesn’t correlate to your labour.

Why would God do this, you might ask? Because He is Good. It’s His nature. He loves being himself.

As you get to work today and throughout this month, expect favour in all areas of your life.

‘For they did not gain possession of the land by their own sword, nor did their own arm save them; But it was your right hand, your arm, and the light of your countenance, because you FAVOURED them’ Ps 44-3

By the way, you enjoy favour more when you show favour to others!

Stay Blessed & enjoy your Day!

Jimi Tewe
@JimiTewe

2 thoughts on “It’s FAVOUR Time!

  1. Funny enough the theme for this month in my church is “Open doors and Favour”. The Spirit is indeed one. Thanks for this reminder. God bless You.

Make a Comment

