It is TRUE!

Good afternoon. I got a chat from someone who asked me if it was really true that I earned N18.1M as a Senior Manager only a few years after NYSC. Of course, I wouldn’t lie.

I would say I was privileged or better still, I was strategically privileged as I realize I went through a process which led to my rapid promotion as a HR Professional.

Two people were quite instrumental during this upward movement. My friend, Bukky Evbuomwan, who worked at Accenture at that time challenged me to aspire to stand out in the field and provided some guidance, and my boss then, Miyen Swomen, worked me so much that I had no choice but to excel.

Today, Miyen heads the HR Transformation team for one of the biggest banks in the country. He drove Change Management at NLNG; headed HR for UBA & BankPHB and was a Senior Manager at Accenture.

Bukky held Senior Management roles in MTN, BAT, Accenture & Vic Lawrence Consulting. She helps organizations with Strategic HR initiatives today.

If you want to stand out in any field, then you should learn from and network with people who are excelling in it.

Guess who companies ask when they need HR professionals to fill roles… People like Miyen & Bukky.

Still thinking if you should attend? Avoid ‘Analysis Paralysis’…
Secure one of the available seats today by calling Eniola on 07043333041 or send ‘interested’ to info@inspirosolutions.com and she will give you more details. Fee is N10,000.

Inspiro Consulting (the organizer) is the company I run. You have a value-delivery guarantee on this investment in your career.

The venue remains LCCI Conference Centre, Alausa, Ikeja and it runs between 10am & 1pm.

Enjoy the evening.

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst
CEO, Inspiro Consulting
Twitter: @jimitewe

3 thoughts on “It is TRUE!

Make a Comment

