9 Days to GO!

Thank God it’s Monday!

What? Jimi, do you mean it’s 9 days to the 7 Star Worker Conference? Yes, I did say so because the conference is next week Thursday.

Alright, so I have a mix of emotions that I am currently feeling. I am excited and slightly ‘anxious’ (not the best choice of words but the closest) about it. I am excited because its another opportunity to positively affect thousands of people by something I am inspired to do. On the other hand, I have to keep dealing with thoughts like, ‘will this work?, how will it go? Etc’

The truth about it is that when I have BIG events such as this ahead of me, I remember that GOD is with me. I am also confident because of the numerous volunteers who join me in this cause as their presence boosts my confidence for success (by the way, volunteers are meeting this morning by 10am & you can still join- refer to last broadcast).

Last week, I spoke about panelists of the Arts/Entertainment session. OC Ukeje, Wana Wana, Bunmi Davies and lastly, WEIRD MC. Do you think that is weird?

No.

Weird-MC

She has been in the industry for well over 20 years & she is still relevant (I recently discovered all she is doing). She’s the CEO of 0907 entertainment, A UN Peace Ambassador & a recipient of
National & international awards. She’ll be sharing her thoughts with us that day & trust me, she knows quite a bit.

I’m more excited now because you will participate in this conference. If you live in Lagos, plan to attend and register here http://7starworker.com/2014-conference-registration/

For those outside Lagos, the event will be streamed live that day.

Its going to be a GOOD one. Watch out for more details on the panelists for the Career & Business Sessions.

Since you are at home today, I’d appreciate it if you help rebroadcast this.

By the way, I will still need your help later this week. I’ll tell you how…

Enjoy!

Jimi Tewe
Conference Convener
BBM: 74F7B3A9

Make a Comment

