So I cried this morning!

Well, yea, tears flowed freely down my face when I realized that Dr Myles Munroe and his wife Ruth Monroe alongside 7 members of their team died in a plane crash. 

Interestingly, I was just settling down to send a different broadcast for my Monday series only to make that discovery. It totally changed what I wanted to write about.

By the time I got myself together, I needed to talk to someone and the closest person to me at that time was my son, Ayomikun.

Although he is only 7 years old, I shared with him a simple but profound truth. For you, it most likely is not a ‘New’ truth but just in case you have not been living life based on this truth, you might want to read what I shared with him.

‘Ayomikun, never forget this… you were sent by God into this world to do certain things. At the end of your life, the one thing that will really matter was whether you did what God asked you to do. As you grow older, learn to follow the dreams God places in your heart… this way, you will enjoy your life and fulfil His purpose for your life. When you pray, God will tell you about your purpose.

As you step into the week, I would like you to remember that the only thing that guarantees Success, Wealth, Fulfillment, Progress, Recognition, Respect & many other things you desire is to live out your PURPOSE; your reason for Existence. Its that one thing that will count for Eternity.

If you would like to know more about purpose, go look for books by Myles Munroe. Over 20 years ago, they helped me discover myself. 

A great man has departed but greater men and women still remain. I believe you are one of them. 

Steve Harris will say it this way #ChaseYourGreatness.

Bankole Williams says #LiveYourDreams

I say to you today, this 10th Day of November 2014, #FulfillPurpose

Do enjoy your week and on this one, I ask that you rebroadcast.

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst
Twitter: @jimitewe
BBM: 74F7B3A9 

9 thoughts on “So I cried this morning!

  1. Egbon, i feel your feelings but i felt the same when people who God helped define our destiny and shape our world fall in this manner…it begs the question because the only answer is that ONLY GOD KNOWS WHY…a few generals who had fallen in their prime ( some are not Christians, but pardon me, their contribution to life was in my own opinion extraordinary) – Bimbo Odukoya, Dora Akunyili, Gani Faweyinmi, Bola Ige, Bamidele Aturu, dr Stella Adadevoh, and so many others too numerous to mention. Adieu to the good people who achieved purpose and died in the battle front. for US left here lets live here like there will be no tomorrow.

  2. It is interesting how we rationalize things…a Man of God dies in a plan accident, not just him, but with his wife…and the rationalizing you can come up with is ” never forget this… you were sent by God into this world to do certain things. At the end of your life, the one thing that will really matter was whether you did what God asked you to do.”

    what happened to telling your son also this:

    That the God you serve can take you any time he wants, and he can take you in any spectacular way that suits him…eg, in a blazing aeroplane crash, and son, you can’t do nothing about it.

    I guess that is much harder to face, so we embrace escapism and come up with funky terms like #ChaseYourGreatness, #LiveYourDreams, #FulfillPurpose…

    And by the way I won’t be surprised if you do not let this comment show on your blog. It’s exactly something someone who do not want to confront a hard alternative point of view would do.

Make a Comment

