7 Keys to Failure (2)

Good Morning.

Failure, many times, can be a mistake but most times it is not.  Many people are practicing the keys to failure & are hoping to end up with success.

On Monday, the Twitter chat where I shared my thoughts on the first key to failue, FEAR OF THE UNKNOWN, was well listened to. Judging by the number of retweets & comments I got, it was clear that many people realized they were using this key.

Yesterday, I had an experience that has triggered my need to share the second key.

I was privileged to sit in a meeting with Prof Pat Utomi, a man I have come to deeply respect, and he shared some real business stories from over 20 years ago. Some were on business success while others were on failure. He shared one in particular which was on success but that story taught me more about why people fail. The morale of the story emphasized the importance of DELAYED GRATIFICATION.

The second key to failure is the LACK OF DELAYED GRATIFICATION.

By the time I was through with the meeting, I realized that even I had to make some serious adjustments.

Join me tonight on Twitter @jimitewe by 7.30pm as I share on this second key.

In my estimation, most of us are using this key in one way or the other and as it is, some have even almost broken the key from excessive use.

You do not want to miss it.

Hashtag to follow is #7FailureKeys.

It will be explosive.

For those not on Twitter, you would have to wait till the end of the series to get a summary of each point which I will share on my blog http://www.jimitewe.wordpress.com

I am personally convinced that true success is never by accident. You can fall from a ladder by mistake, but you can never climb by mistake.

See you by 7.30pm. Follow @jimitewe and tell someone about this by rebroadcasting.

Cheers

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst
BBM: 74F7B3A9

Make a Comment

