Wicked Parents

Hello,

What came to your mind when you read the title of this broadcast? I bet you thought about those parents that abuse their children in different parts of the world. Interestingly, I am not speaking about those who do not care. Rather, I am speaking about those that truly care and are ‘wicked’.

Alright, let me confess, I really used the word ‘wicked’ to catch your attention, but in reality, I meant it.

Many parents, siblings, friends and close friends have been ‘wicked’ to people around them who had great dreams simply because they really ‘cared’ about them. 

In a bid to keep them from failure, they advised, and in some cases, warned them not to attempt their dream and leave their comfort zones. Many decades later, those who took their advice are regretting it. Am I saying all the counsel they give is wrong? Not at all.

A man I heard of told his wife that he would be resigning in a few months to start a business venture he had been working on. She said to him, ‘if you resign your job, I will ‘resign’ from this marriage’. From what I hear, the business is yet to start and he is unhappy.

When I told my parents, that I was resigning my Senior Mgt job in the bank to ‘pursue my dreams’, their care for me became an anchor of concern for me.

How did I ‘convert’ my parents to ‘fans’? 

The 3rd Key to Failure is ‘Trying to Please Everyone’.

Join me this evening by 7.30pm as I share on the practical things I did & my suggestions based on how I have helped many people who were in this same situation.

Follow @jimitewe on Twitter and hashtag #7FailureKeys.

For those who have voted for me in the ongoing Social Media Awards Africa, under the ‘Twitter Handle of the Year’ category, please allow me to say a big THANK YOU.

 To those who are yet to vote, kindly vote for me by clicking here: 

http://www.smaafrica.com/vote/twitter-handle-of-the-year/#

Do have a wonderful day and please rebroadcast. 

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst
74F7B3A9

Make a Comment

