OUTLIER or LIAR!

Good morning and welcome to a New Week.

In all my years of existence, I am yet to meet anyone who has a strong desire to fail.

Everyone I meet and talk to tells me about their big dreams and aspirations in life. 

However, as I grow older, I find that these assertions clearly categorize all these people I have spoken to into 2; Outliers & Liars.

According to Malcom Gladwell, OUTLIERS are successful people who stand out in their field. In science an OUTLIER is something or a phenomena that lies outside normal experience.

Inwardly, many people would like to be OUTLIERS but their actions make them out to be LIARS.

A LIAR is simply a person who says things that are not true OR things that will turn out not to be true in the future. The latter one is my emphasis in this broadcast.

‘I will be…, I will do…, I will have… with no actualization positions people to be LIARS.

In a few decades, I will be 60 years old. I will have the privilege of looking back and determining whether I turned out to be an OUTLIER or a LIAR.

Well, just like you, I choose to be an OUTLIER and consequently, I will do the things I MUST do today to see the things I MUST see tomorrow.

Your Success in Life is a combination of Your Capacity, Your Preparedness, Your Maximized Opportunities and God’s Providence. Play your part & let God play His.

As we end 2014, let me ask you, ‘Do you have a plan for 2015 yet?’ Remember, ‘If you fail to plan, you are planning to deal with failure’.

2015 will be your best year so far. I believe it and I know you believe it too. Choose to be an OUTLIER & get to work today!

Do have a wonderful week.

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst
BBM: 74F7B3A9

One thought on “OUTLIER or LIAR!

Make a Comment

