I was not ready for 2015!

Welcome to 2015 once again.

Today’s title summarizes what really happened to me as at December 25, 2014.

I had just finished my review and planning session for 2015. I had prayed, thought through, planned, documented my plans, even felt great and Ready.. and then it happened!

I had eaten, was dressed and ready for the Christmas Day celebration when I saw a book my wife had bought the day before. I just felt like looking through the introduction.. and then it happened!

2 pages after and it struck me that the biggest element of my plan for 2015 was missing. 

I did try to enjoy the holiday food and visits right after but I must confess that I was quite shaken and this led me to re-review my plans.

Don’t bother asking me about the title of the book. Most likely, it will not have the same effect on you. However, this is one thing I will like to ask, ‘Are you really ready for 2015?’.

If your answer is YES, then I am quite happy for you. Let me ask you two quick questions:

(1) Is your plan for 2015 merely the ‘next big size’ of your 2014 plan? If it is, then you are not READY.

(2) Have you thought through what you require & have you acquired what it will take to execute your plan for 2015? If your answer is No, then you still are not ready.

The good news is that with one minor adjustment, you can be ready for 2015. 

More than ever before, I believe that 2015 will be a very significant turning point for many people in their career, businesses and life in general. This will only happen if they are READY for the opportunities coming their way.

On Friday, I will send you my podcast for 2015 where I will throw more light on being READY for 2015.

I believe that you will take GIANT strides forward in 2015.

Let’s make this year one to remember forever… 

Again I ask you, ‘Are You Ready?’

Do have a wonderful day.

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst | Business Coach
Twitter: @jimitewe

Make a Comment

