What is IT?

Good morning and welcome to a New week. 

In my broadcast last week, I introduced IT. I mentioned that IT is the reason why only a few people stand out in life while most people are ordinary.

Today, I want to tell you what IT is.

IT is BOLDNESS.

The dictionary describes IT as ‘not hesitating or fearful in the face of actual or possible danger’.

If there is one thing that I have seen consistently that has kept people ordinary, it is the fear of possible danger in pursuing their dreams and aspirations. Some never pursue these dreams while others pursue a small version of their possibilities.

In 2015, BOLDNESS will distinguish you.

I facilitated a session last week for about 30 working professionals and although we had a great session and bonded, I realized that their Career story will not change except they get an infusion of BOLDNESS.

In 2015, I have decided that I MUST do everything I have prayerfully thought through and yet makes me afraid.

For me, fear, in this situation, is the giant trying to keep me from my possibilities. 

Now, Fear can only be subdued by confidence in something greater than the power fear possesses.

For me, I do not just thank God for Mondays and Friday’s, I actually trust Him to partner with me as I challenge my fears. This is my foundation for confidence. 

Secondly, I have noticed that confidence is built in recording smaller victories. When we attempt things & accomplish them, our confidence bank is credited.

This week, make deposits in your confidence bank by winning some victories. Attempt things and watch as God supports you in winning.

As you go out this week, remember you were not created for mere existence. You matter to the world around you. Be Bold and face the giants that come your way.

You will have a wonderful week! Do enjoy it.

Jimi Tewe
Career Success Catalyst | Business Coach

2 thoughts on “What is IT?

Make a Comment

